NonProfitDB



N-YHS Email Us
N-YHS |Call Us
212.485.9264
Help
1. Select a Date
revolution

Upcoming Teacher Workshops

Participation in New-York Historical Society professional development is applicable towards maintaining professional certification from the New York City Department of Education.

Thursday, 17 April - Thursday, 16 April

Tuesday, 29 April

Westward Ho!: Oklahoma! and Paint Your Wagon

Open Enrollment Teacher Workshop
From: 04/29/2014 4:30 PM - 6:30 PM


Thursday, 8 May

New York Divided: Slavery and the Civil War

Open Enrollment Teacher Workshop
From: 05/08/2014 4:30 PM - 6:30 PM


Tuesday, 20 May

History Uncorked: Think & Drink with Russell Shorto & Charles Gehring - New Amsterdam

Open Enrollment Teacher Workshop
From: 05/20/2014 4:30 PM - 6:30 PM


Wednesday, 28 May

Charcoal Combat: Battlefield Art of the Civil War

Open Enrollment Teacher Workshop
From: 05/28/2014 4:30 PM - 6:30 PM


Thursday, 5 June

Chancellor’s Conference Day – The Civil War and the Common Core

Open Enrollment Teacher Workshop
From: 06/05/2014 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM


Tuesday, 10 June

World War II: On the Town, This Is the Army, and South Pacific

Open Enrollment Teacher Workshop
From: 06/10/2014 4:30 PM - 6:30 PM


Thursday, 12 June

When Walls Shout: Street Art in the 1970s and 1980s

Open Enrollment Teacher Workshop
From: 06/12/2014 4:30 PM - 6:30 PM


Thursday, 19 June

Black Fives: Sports and Civil Rights

Open Enrollment Teacher Workshop
From: 06/19/2014 4:30 PM - 6:30 PM


©